Lock sites from automatic deletion

This information only applies to SiteBeam users.

When you run out of your website quota, you will be asked to select websites to delete. The oldest websites are selected automatically.

However, there are certain old websites you may not wish to delete, especially accidentally or by another user. You can lock these websites to prevent them from being suggested when your quota runs out.

How to lock a website

  1. View the Site Settings screen for the website you wish to protect.
  2. At the bottom of the screen, click Lock this website.

You can still manually delete the website if you wish.

How to unlock a website

Use the same steps as above, but click Unlock this website.

Was this article helpful? Contact our support team if you have a question.